International Wellness Webinar – Significant Health Challenges in the Arabian Gulf

webcasts_pyrli

The Corporate Health & Wellness Association and the International Association for Worksite Health Promotion (IAWHP) are excited to announce their next webcast as part of the international wellness webcast series “BRICS & Beyond.” The series features free webcasts highlighting good practices in workplace health promotion and wellness in eight different countries.

This webcast will highlight the significant health challenges in the Arabian Gulf, specifically in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), which are negatively impacting employee performance and productivity. Emirates Integrated Telecommunications Company, also known as “du,” the fastest growing telecommunications company in the region, has made employee health and well-being a top priority in the company. Dr. Mansoor Anwar, the Director of Medical & Occupational Health Services, has been leading the initiative, which recently received recognition at the Idea of the Year Awards (Health and Safety category).

This includes an onsite health and wellness clinic, a national physical activity campaign and an executive wellness program amongst other activities.

Dr. Mansoor will focus on the following:

  • The key health-related challenges in the region
  • The value of investing in employee health in the UAE
  • How du has been able to make a commitment to employee health and well-being and develop a comprehensive program

Register Now:
https://health.webex.com/health/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=669725587

 

Date and time: Wednesday, June 18, 2014 1:00 pm
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)Wednesday, June 18, 2014 10:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)Wednesday, June 18, 2014 6:00 pm
GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)Wednesday, June 18, 2014 8:00 pm
Saudi Arabia Time (Riyadh, GMT+03:00)

 

PRESENTED BY:

Dr. Mansoor Anwar
Director of Medical & Occupational Health Services
du
www.du.ae

 

 

Wolf Kirsten
President & CEO
Wolf Kirsten International Health Consulting

www.WolfKirsten.com

 

MODERATOR:

Sarah Michele Hunt
Education & Engagement Leader
Corporate Health & Wellness Association

www.WellnessAssociation.com

 

 

ViralSweep All Page